What do you have to offer?

What do you have to offer?

The Chief Marketing Officer in one of my previous place of work made a comment during a sent forth to one of his key staff that was leaving, he said “It is only those that have something to offer that gets the job”.

I then asked myself, what do I have to offer?🤔. I did a quick review and found out that being a web developer as at then (2007) will not take me into the future of where I want to be.

I began to invest part of my salary on myself through books, personal research, learning and development that adds direct value to my future. I also got mentors to guide me along my path that prepared me for interviews just to be ready.

As 2023 is around the corner, ask yourself “what do you have to offer?” knowing what you are going to offer will help boost your confidence level and enable you scale all the interview sessions based on the above investment you have made over time.

Img credit:Roberto Ferraro